Iowa Chapter

Iowa Chapter Events

May 23 - ISTMA Spring Workshop – Ankeny Sports Complex

June 17
 - ISTMA Summer Workshop – Council Bluffs Recreation

June 21-22 - IA/MN Chapter Challenge - Ankeny

July 17 - Iowa Turfgrass Field Day Classic - Huxley 

August 1 - Iowa Turfgrass Field Day - Ames

September 19 - ISTMA Fall Workshop, ISU - Ames

January 28-30, 2014
Iowa Turfgrass Conference & Trade Show
Downtown Des Moines Marriott

Conference Website


For more information on upcoming ISTMA events, contact Jeff Wendel, CGCS at 515-635-0306 or by e-mail at jeff@iowaturfgrass.org, or visit http://www.iowaturfgrass.org/events.htm.


Iowa Chapter Contacts

Executive Director: 
Jeff R. Wendel
Iowa Turfgrass Institute
1605 N. Ankeny Blvd - 210
Ankeny, IA 50023-4163
Phone: 515-635-0306
Fax: 515-635-0307
E-mail: jeff@iowaturfgrass.org 

Newsletter Editor: 
Sarah Hodgson 
sarah@iowaturfgrass.org 

 
ISTMA Board of Directors:


Jeff Bosworth, CSFM - President / Northwest Director
Drake University, Des Moines, IA
515-202-8847 (w) 
jeff.bosworth@drake.edu

TJ Brewer, CSFM - Vice President / Southeast Director
Burlington Bees, Burlington, IA
515-360-8979
Thusto1@hotmail.com

Jason Koester, CGCS - Northeast Director
Grinnell College, Grinnell, IA
641-269-3300 (w)
jkkoester@yahoo.com

Tim Van Loo, CSFM - Central Director 
ISU Athletics, Ames
515-294-7686 (w)
vanlooti@iastate.edu

Rick House - Southwest Director 
Council Bluffs Sports Complex,
Council Bluffs, IA
402-690-0319 (w)
rickhouselandscaping@gmail.com

Josh Shull - Exhibitor Director
TurfWerks, Johnston,
515-577-5642 (w)
jshull@turfwerks.com

Steve Bush, CSFM - Exhibitor Director
Bush Sports Turf, Milan, IL 
309-787-2676 (w)
steve@bushturf.com

Casey Scheidel, CSFM - At-Large Director
I-Cubs Sports Turf Management, Des Moines, IA 
515-243-6111 (w)
cscheidel@iowacubs.com

Troy McQuillen - At-Large Director 
Kirkwood CC, Cedar Rapids
319-398-5441 ext. 5125
tmcquil@kirkwood.edu

Dr. Dave Minner - Ex-Officio Director
Iowa State University, Ames, IA 
515-294-0036 (w)
dminner@iastate.edu



2013 Iowa Chapter Membership Dues:
 

Professional Sports Turf Manager $50 
Affiliate $75 
Associate $50 
Student $15

International Resources

usa

Student challenge